DAISYLANDIA

Welcome and enjoy the "happiest place on earth" :)

what a real father is

on June 17, 2012

A real husband, abuelito, and father.

In honor of Father’s Day I wanted to do a post about my grandpa and what a real father is. It is not easy being a father. You have to be the provider, the strong one, the one that your little girl runs to when she needs protection. But being a father is not impossible. I don’t have any respect for those “men” that up and leave their family or never even take part in their family’s life. If you still need to grow up then don’t have children yet! I especially see this happen with young couples or teenage couples. They don’t know what to do so they leave like cowards.
My grandpa was such an admirable person. He worked so hard during his life to provide for his girls. He busted his butt working in the fields and always made sure his girls had everything they needed to succeed and be happy. He taught me that life is hard but it isn’t impossible. You just have to make the most out of what you got. =*) I always enjoyed sitting next to him and hearing his stories. I always got excited when I knew he was going to cook for us!! (He was a chef at one point so his carne asada was to die for =D) We always cracked jokes at inappropriate times and I think I get my harsh humor from him. lol =) And even though he has been gone for about 5 years now, every time I talk about him I still bawl my eyes out! That’s when you know you were a good person and you lived a good life! When I leave this world I want to be remembered with tears like my grandpa. I want to be remembered as a good person.
I know my grandpa is probably looking down right now and saying “Ay mija porque estas llorando?!” (My girl why are you crying?!). Because you left us too early Gramps!!! lol =/ I had so much left to learn!! I wanted you to dance the father-daughter dance at my quinceanera and at my wedding. But I know you are watching over us now. And guiding us. Don’t worry Gramps I will make you proud! =)

BEYOND ADORABLE AND ADMIRABLE.

Moving on to something less morbid. lol I saw this on Celebuzz for Father’s Day and I thought it was so freakin cute!!!!!! =) I am already quite the FAN of Chris Hemsworth but this just blew it out of proportion!!! lol =) The way he is carrying his little girl with so much care and tenderness. Just seeing such a large and masculine man show so much attention to such a little beauty melts my heart away!!

And this one is for my Mother whom I adore and I thank for everything she has done for us.
HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!! =)
Remember to thank your “father” whoever he may be in your life, or thank your mother for stepping up to the plate.

Leave a Reply

